Economic Development Team

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

econ-dev2

Our Mission

Mundelein's Economic Development Team and Economic Development Commission stand ready to meet with you to help start a new business, expand an existing business or locate an out-of-town business to Mundelein. We appreciate your interest in our community and are eager to assist you to achieve your business goals and objectives. Mundelein's ideal central location provides superior accessibility, connectivity, affordability and community spirit in comfortable, livable neighborhoods of varying density and character. It is an ideal place to Start... and Star!

Team Members

John Lobaito
Village Administrator
Phone: 847.949.3225
Fax: 847.949.0143
jlobaito@mundelein.org

Amanda Orenchuk
Director of Community Development
Phone: 847.949.3282 
Fax: 847.949.2154

Taylor Wegrzyn
Planner
Phone: 847.949.3238
Fax: 847.949.0143
twegrzyn@mundelein.org

Colleen Malec
Planner
Phone: 847.949.3289
Fax: 847.949.0143
cmalec@mundelein.org

Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission endeavors to attract and retain commercial, professional and industrial business in order to enhance economic development, promote growth, and maintain a positive image of the Village of Mundelein. The Commission serves as an advisory body to the Village Board on matters related to the business community.

Current Members:

  • Larry Gallas, Chair
  • Michael Allred
  • Michael Decker
  • Mac Goodwin
  • Laurie MacKay
  • Jeanne Silver
  • Tim Wilson
  • Maria Warden

Contact the Chairman of Mundelein’s Economic Development Commission, Mr. Larry Gallas, at lgallas@email.mundelein.org.

Construction Details & Information

Adam Boeche
Director of Public Works/Engineering
Phone: 847.949.3220
Fax: 847.949.3220
aboeche@mundelein.org
Inspection, Lighting, NPDES, Paving, Sanitary, Storm, Utilities, Water (Engineering forms and construction details)

Pete Schubkegel
Director of Building
Phone: 847.949.3287
Fax: 847.949.4278
pschubkegel@mundelein.org
Building Codes, Appearance Standards, Contractor Licensing (Building forms and construction details)