Joint Emergency Telephone System Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The following information is provided to prospective Joint Emergency Telephone System Board members as a guide to the functions and duties of same.



To manage and operate a 9-1-1 system for members of the Joint Central Lake County Emergency Telephone System Board pursuant to 50/ILCS 750 Emergency Telephone System Act.


Nine members appointed by the ranking elected official of member agencies. Representation form each agency will be determined by / consistent with 9-1-1 revenue.

Current Members

  • John Lobaito, Chairman (Mundelein - Village Administrator)
  • Bill Lark ( Mundelein - Fire Chief)
  • Justin Stried (Winthrop Harbor– Fire Chief)
  • Don Hansen (Mundelein - Director of Support Services)
  • Eric Guenther (Mundelein - Police Chief)
  • Mike Sheedy (Winthrop Harbor - Director of Police Administration)
  • Robin Meier (Mundelein - Trustee)
  • Doug Haywood, Ex-Officio Treasurer (Mundelein - Finance Director)
  • Terry Isaacs (Winthrop Harbor – Citizen)




Called publicly and held as needed and will be held at the Mundelein Village Hall, 300 Plaza Circle. View the Meeting Schedule.

Municipal Code Book


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer